Meeting Cancelled

No meeting. Brookdale is closed.

APOD

Subscribe to APOD feed APOD
Astronomy Picture of the Day
Updated: 15 hours 27 min ago

Grand Spiral Galaxy NGC 1232

Wed, 12/27/2017 - 9:07am

Grand Spiral Galaxy NGC 1232 Grand Spiral Galaxy NGC 1232


Fireball in the Arctic

Tue, 12/26/2017 - 9:07am

Something very bright suddenly lit up the arctic -- what was it? Something very bright suddenly lit up the arctic -- what was it?


SpaceX Rocket Launch Plume over California

Mon, 12/25/2017 - 9:07am

What's happened to the sky? What's happened to the sky?


Phaethon s Brood

Sun, 12/24/2017 - 9:07am

Based on its well-measured orbit, Based on its well-measured orbit,


Gemini's Meteors

Sat, 12/23/2017 - 9:07am

Gemini's Meteors Gemini's Meteors


Solstice Sun and Milky Way

Fri, 12/22/2017 - 9:07am

Solstice Sun and Milky Way Solstice Sun and Milky Way


How to Wash Your Hair in Space

Thu, 12/21/2017 - 9:07am

How can you wash your hair in space -- without How can you wash your hair in space -- without


The Spiral North Pole of Mars

Wed, 12/20/2017 - 9:07am

Why is there a spiral around the North Pole of Mars? Why is there a spiral around the North Pole of Mars?


The Kepler 90 Planetary System

Tue, 12/19/2017 - 9:07am

Do other stars have planetary systems like our own? Do other stars have planetary systems like our own?


The Einstein Cross Gravitational Lens

Mon, 12/18/2017 - 9:07am

Most galaxies have a single nucleus -- does this galaxy have four?  Most galaxies have a single nucleus -- does this galaxy have four?


A Wintry Shower

Sun, 12/17/2017 - 9:07am

Four Geminids flash through northern skies in this wintry night skyscape. Four Geminids flash through northern skies in this wintry night skyscape.


Geminids of the North

Sat, 12/16/2017 - 9:07am

Geminids of the North Geminids of the North


Jupiter Diving

Fri, 12/15/2017 - 9:07am

Jupiter Diving Jupiter Diving


Meteors over Inner Mongolia

Thu, 12/14/2017 - 9:07am

Did you ever get caught in a meteor shower? Did you ever get caught in a meteor shower?


Highlights of the Winter Sky

Wed, 12/13/2017 - 9:07am

Highlights of the Winter Sky Highlights of the Winter Sky


Highlights of the Winter Sky

Tue, 12/12/2017 - 9:07am

Highlights of the Winter Sky Highlights of the Winter Sky


Mercury Visualized from MESSENGER

Tue, 12/12/2017 - 9:07am

What would it be like to fly over the planet Mercury? What would it be like to fly over the planet Mercury?


In Green Company: Aurora over Norway

Mon, 12/11/2017 - 9:07am

Raise your arms if you see an aurora. Raise your arms if you see an aurora.


Stardust in Aries

Sun, 12/10/2017 - 9:07am

This composition in This composition in


Alpine Superga Moonset

Sat, 12/09/2017 - 9:07am

December's Full Moon phase occurred near December's Full Moon phase occurred near


Pages