Don't miss the meeting, coming up this week!

Thursday, 1 March 2018 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Monmouth Museum

APOD

Subscribe to APOD feed APOD
Astronomy Picture of the Day
Updated: 17 hours 40 min ago

Apollo 17: A Stereo View from Lunar Orbit

Sat, 02/24/2018 - 9:07am

Get out your Get out your


When Roses Aren t Red

Fri, 02/23/2018 - 9:07am

Not all roses are red Not all roses are red


Jupiter in Infrared from Hubble

Thu, 02/22/2018 - 9:07am

Jupiter looks a bit different in infrared light. Jupiter looks a bit different in infrared light.


A Partial Solar Eclipse over Buenos Aires

Wed, 02/21/2018 - 9:07am

What's happened to top of the Sun? What's happened to top of the Sun?


Galaxy Formation in a Magnetic Universe

Tue, 02/20/2018 - 9:07am

How did we get here? How did we get here?


LL Ori and the Orion Nebula

Mon, 02/19/2018 - 9:07am

Stars can make waves in the Orion Nebula's sea of gas and dust. Stars can make waves in the Orion Nebula's sea of gas and dust.


Manhattan Skylines

Sun, 02/18/2018 - 9:07am

City lights shine along the upper east side of Manahattan in City lights shine along the upper east side of Manahattan in


Comet PanSTARRS is near the Edge

Sat, 02/17/2018 - 9:07am

The comet PanSTARRS also known as The comet PanSTARRS also known as


Enceladus in Silhouette

Fri, 02/16/2018 - 9:07am

Enceladus in Silhouette Enceladus in Silhouette


In the Heart of the Heart Nebula

Thu, 02/15/2018 - 9:07am

What's that inside the Heart Nebula? What's that inside the Heart Nebula?


Car Orbiting Earth

Wed, 02/14/2018 - 9:07am

Last week, a car orbited the Earth. Last week, a car orbited the Earth.


Blue Comet Meets Blue Stars

Tue, 02/13/2018 - 9:07am

What's that heading for the Pleiades star cluster? What's that heading for the Pleiades star cluster?


A Partial Eclipse Over Manila Bay

Mon, 02/12/2018 - 9:07am

What's happened to the setting Sun?  What's happened to the setting Sun?


Roadster, Starman, Planet Earth

Sun, 02/11/2018 - 9:07am

Roadster, Starman, Planet Earth Roadster, Starman, Planet Earth


Total Solar Lunar Eclipse

Sat, 02/10/2018 - 9:07am

This digitally processed and composited picture This digitally processed and composited picture


Bow Tie Moon and Star Trails

Fri, 02/09/2018 - 9:07am

Bow Tie Moon and Star Trails Bow Tie Moon and Star Trails


NGC 7331 Close-Up

Thu, 02/08/2018 - 9:07am

Big, beautiful spiral galaxy Big, beautiful spiral galaxy


Galaxy NGC 474: Shells and Star Streams

Wed, 02/07/2018 - 9:07am

What's happening to galaxy NGC 474? What's happening to galaxy NGC 474?


NGC 7635: The Bubble Nebula Expanding

Tue, 02/06/2018 - 9:07am

It's the bubble versus the cloud. It's the bubble versus the cloud.


Venus and the Triply Ultraviolet Sun

Mon, 02/05/2018 - 9:07am

An unusual type of solar eclipse occurred in 2012.  An unusual type of solar eclipse occurred in 2012.


Pages